Welcome to Costa Rica Cricket

The Costa Rica Cricket Federation (Fedecric) is the official governing body for the sport of Cricket in this country. Costa Rica has been an Affiliate member of the International Cricket Council (ICC), the global governing body for this sport, since 2002. The Costa Rica Cricket League was established in 2005 and Costa Rica is a founding member of the biennial Central America Cricket Championships, inaugurated in Belize in 2006. The Costa Rica Cricket Association was formed in 2000 and registered with ICODER, the Costa Rican Sports authority in 2003. It upgraded it's status to that of Federation in 2009, so inscribed at the National Registry, and in 2010 was granted National Representation as sole governing body of Cricket in Costa Rica. The Federation presently has three Cricket Sports Associations as members, which are Caribbean, reflecting the birthplace of Cricket in Costa Rica in about 1880, Corsairs CC and Croquet & Cricket Club of Costa Rica.


La Federación de Cricket de Costa Rica (Fedecric) es la autoridad oficial gobernando del deporte de Cricket en este país. Costa Rica ha estado un miembro Afiliado del Consejo Internacional de Cricket (ICC), la autoridad global de este deporte, desde 2002. Se estableció la Liga de Cricket de Costa Rica en 2005 y Costa Rica es uno de los miembros fundadores del bienal Campeonato Centroamericano de Cricket, inaugurado en Belice en 2006. La Asociación Deportiva de Cricket se formó en 2000 y se registró con el ICODER, la autoridad nacional de deportes, en 2003. En 2009, se aumentó su estatus a la de Federación, asi inscrito en el Registro Nacional, y en 2010 se le otorgo la Representacion Nacional como la unica entidad gobernando el deporte de Cricket en Costa Rica. La Federación tiene actualmente tres Asociaciones deportivas de Cricket como miembros, como son Caribe, en reflejando del lugar de nacimiento de Cricket en Costa Rica en 1880, Corsairs CC y Croquet & Cricket Club de Costa Rica.